[supsystic-social-sharing id='1']

Blue Devil greats to be honored

Oct 11, 2018

The Leominster Lodge of Elks will be abuzz on Saturday with talk of old friends and fond memories when the Leominster High School Athletic Hall of Fame hosts its third induction ceremony.

Fourteen individuals and two teams will be honored at the ceremony, which will kick off at 7 p.m., after a 5 p.m. cocktail hour and 6 p.m. dinner.

Among those honored for their accomplishments will be Richard Comeau (baseball), Robert Stelluto (hockey/multiple sports), Peter Van Dyke (soccer/multiple sports), Jeffrey Berry (baseball), Tracy Towle (softball), Lauren Hatfield (basketball/multiple sports), Alex Walsh (hockey), Richard Robichaud (four sports), Lindsay DelleChiaie (basketball/softball), Colleen Mason (track); coach/player: Pauline Ciccone (multiple sports); coaches: Frank Steffanides (softball), Richard Johnson (swimming); contributor: Donald Franciosi (tennis).

In addition, the Leominster High School Athletic Hall of Fame Board of Directors has selected for induction the 1978-79 hockey team and the 1975 track team.

Below are some of the many worthy accomplishments and career highlights of this year’s class of inductees:

Read more: http://www.sentinelandenterprise.com/highschoolsports/ci_32199612/blue-devil-greats-be-honored#ixzz5blL239uN